When reviewing conversations returned from the Closed Conversations search, a contact may be blocked.
If blocked, no messages from that contact will be retained in the Quiq system. The messages will be silently discarded. Clicking the Block icon requires a selection of the blocking timeframe (a week, year, or forever) and a confirmation.
Then the icon is toggled to the unblock icon, which allows messages from the contact to be processed again.
Updated 11 months ago